JLCPCB gives me warnings on .drill and edge cuts

Hello,

Previously I’ve been making boards myself using the toner transfer method. This is my first attempt to submit a board for manufacture. The only layers that I know are correct are the top and bottom copper. These are the only ones that I’ve actually used. I expect that I have an error in my design that’s causing JLCPCB to give these warnings.

In the submitted Gerber files, I get a warning from JLCPCB on Edge_Cuts.gbr and PTH.drl. They look OK in KiCad GerberView. Also, JLCPCB has a Gerber viewer called EasyEDA Gerber viewer. The files also look OK in the EasyEDA viewer. It looks like all of the holes are present from the dril files. No idea what’s going on with edge_cuts.

Does anyone know what I need to do to correct this?

Below are pictures of my KiCad config and the JLCPCB errors.

This is an open source project. If you need to see the Gerber files or KiCad project I can put them up on the web. That’s also why I’d like to get boards professionally made. I’m getting requests for boards. Making them in quantity is just not practical using toner transfer.

I’d appreciate any help or suggestions to solve this problem.

@#$%!!.. Looks like new users can only attach one picture. Below is an HTTP link to all of the pictures plus the gerbers and the Kicad project file.

Pictures and files

1 Like

Click “Use Protel filename extensions” before generating gerbers. Rename the drill file to .txt before submitting to JLC.

2 Likes

I selected “use protel” and renamed drill files to .txt. FYI, I have two drill files, PTH and NPTH. I have five non plated through holes on this board. I got the following error from JLCPCB:

For the drill file, select the “minimal header” option.