Too many parameters for subcircuit type

Hi, I am a newbie. I successfully used eeschema to create a hit and hold solenoid driver
circuit with basic components (cap, res, v source, inductor). I am now trying to model a
more sophisticated circuit which includes a diode, bjt and pMOS switch. For the diode and
transistor, I am using models downloaded from the manufacturer and they don’t report
errors (diode 1N4148, and transistor 2N3904). For the pMOS I downloaded the model
from Fairchild (FQU17P06), but when I run sim I get an error:

Too many parameters for subcircuit type “fqu17p06” (instance: xxm1)

What am I doing wrong?

*FQU17P06 60V P-CHANNEL DMOSFET ELECTRICAL PARAMETERS

*------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.SUBCKT FQU17P06 20 10 30

Rg 10 1 1

M1 2 1 3 3 DMOS L=1u W=1u

.MODEL DMOS PMOS (VTO={-3.5*{-0.00034TEMP+1.0085}} KP={9.3{-0.000014*TEMP+1.00035}}

• THETA=0.056 VMAX=1.95E5 LEVEL=3)

Cgs 1 3 610P

Rd 20 4 42m TC=0.0042

Dds 4 3 DDS

.MODEL DDS D(BV={60*{0.0008*TEMP+0.98}} M=0.5 CJO=235p VJ=0.8)

Dbody 20 3 DBODY

.MODEL DBODY D(IS=9.5E-13 N=1.0 RS=23.3m EG=1.17 TT=92n)

Ra 4 2 31.3m TC=0.0042

Rs 3 5 3.2m

Ls 5 30 1.0n

M2 1 8 6 6 INTER

E2 8 6 4 1 2

.MODEL INTER PMOS (VTO=0 KP=10 LEVEL=1)

Cgdmax 7 4 950p

Rcgd 7 4 10meg

Dgd 4 6 DGD

Rdgd 4 6 10meg

.MODEL DGD D(M=0.50 CJO=950p VJ=0.52)

M3 7 9 1 1 INTER

E3 9 1 4 1 -2

.ENDS FQU17P06

*-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*FAIRCHILD CASE: I-PAK PID: FQU17P06

*NOV-18-2000 CREATION

That’s not enough information to be able to figure out the problem. At the minimum, can you post a screenshot of your schematic and also paste us the SPICE netlist? (in the Simulator menu: Simulation -> Show SPICE Netlist...). Even better if you can upload your KiCad project somewhere so we can download exactly what you are using.

Hi, Ste - Thanks so much for the reply. Here is a GoogleDrive link with my project.