Time step too small

Hello! I’m studying the behavior of op amps in simulation. I encountered strange behavior. My circuit is simulated normally with the value R4=1110, but if I change it to 1150 or value I get: doAnalyses: TRAN: Timestep too small; initial timepoint: trouble with xu1.x_u1:dvn-instance d.xu1.x_u1.d1
run simulation(s) aborted
If R=1111 — Simulation runing well.
I tried another amplifier and another spice model in a different circuit and I was not able to perform the simulation at all. Spice models from the site ti.com

Why are the input caps shorted? That’ll make trouble. The DC levels are completely off.
And please show the VSIN parameters.

Tnx for the answer. Funny but without shotring wires i have again:
doAnalyses: TRAN: Timestep too small; initial timepoint: trouble with xu2.x_u1:dvn-instance d.xu2.x_u1.d1

VSIN parameters:
dc=0 ampl=0.1 f=1k td=0 theta=0 phase=180 ac=0.1 ph=180
dc=0 ampl=0.1 f=1k td=0 theta=0 phase=0 ac=0.1

Your VSIN parameters look off.
Try this:
dc=0 ampl=0.1 f=1k ac=1
for both and turn one of the VSIN sources upside down (same as 180 degrees phase).

And straighten out the wiring around the VSIN sources. It’s an eyesore and difficult to trace/follow.

Unfortunately, no changes.
doAnalyses: TRAN: Timestep too small; initial timepoint: trouble with xu1.x_u1:dvn-instance d.xu1.x_u1.d1

Please open a new thread. You tacked this onto the end of a solved thread. I almost answered the wrong question.

I haven’t really used spice since college. (we don’t want to know how long ago that was) The original thread had a time step of something to the e-17 and was calling it microseconds. What happens if you increase the timestep?

“Timestep too small” is rarely the real problem. The message is a catch-all for everything ngspice can’t figure out.

Mostly, the problem is the model or the pin sequencing for the model.

Can you tell me where to download a really working spice model of any operational amplifier?