[SOLVED] OpAmp-based logic level tester in ngSpice

Hello!

I am struggling with simulating the attached circuit in ngSpice. It is meant to be a logic level tester, so when the voltage is above a certain threshold (set by the potentiometer midpoint VBIAS), it would light up an LED. However, OpAmp U1 (LM324) seems to switch regardless of the voltage on its inverting input. Since I am new to KiCad, I am not sure if I got the right SPICE model for LM324 (and I found it by googling anyways). Could anyone who can code in SPICE help me understand if I have a mistake in my model definition, the element definition or, in fact, a bug in the circuit? Thanks!

I would love to upload the files, but the forum would not let me do so.
In this plot: green = VPROBE; red = I_d (LED_GREEN); blue = VBIAS.

SPICE model is listed below.

lm324.lib
* BEGIN SPICE MODEL LM324

.SUBCKT LM324_ED OUT1 IN1M IN1P VCC IN2P IN2M OUT2 OUT3 IN3M IN3P VEE IN4P IN4M OUT4 

* have to match order in model below: +IN -IN +V -V OUT
X1 IN1P IN1M VCC VEE OUT1 LM324
X2 IN2P IN2M VCC VEE OUT2 LM324
X3 IN3P IN3M VCC VEE OUT3 LM324
X4 IN4P IN4M VCC VEE OUT4 LM324

* ON SEMICONDUCTOR NEXT GEN MODEL 9/27/2018
* MODEL FEATURES INCLUDE OUTPUT SWING, OUTPUT CURRENT
* THROUGH THE SUPPLY RAILS, CLASS B OUTPUT STAGE, OUTPUT
* SWING, OPEN LOOP GAIN AND PHASE WITH RL AND CL EFFECTS,
* POWER SUPPLY REJECTION WITH FREQUENCY EFFECTS, COMMON
* MODE REJECTION WITH FREQUENCY EFFECTS, INPUT VOLTAGE
* NOISE WITH 1/F, INPUT CURRENT NOISE, INPUT BIAS AND
* OFFSET CURRENT, INPUT COMMON MODE VOLTAGE RANGE, VOS
* WITH TEMPERATURE EFFECTS, AND QUIESCENT CURRENT WITH
* TEMPERATURE EFFECTS.
* MODEL TOTAL SUPPLY VOLTAGE RANGE IS 3 TO 36 V.
* MODEL TEMP RANGE IS -55 TO +125 DEG C.
* NOTE THAT MODEL IS FUNCTIONAL OVER THIS TEMP RANGE
* BUT NOT ALL PARAMETERS TRACK THOSE OF THE REAL PART.
* NOTE THAT LIKE THE REAL PART THERE IS NO AB BIAS
* IN THE OUTPUT STAGE WHICH UNDER SOME CIRCUMSTANCES