Need PCB Fab House Suggestions

I’m sure this question has been asked and answered many times but after poking around the forum… I have been unable to find it… so any help would be appreciated.

I’m a relative newbie about to order my first PCB in …
a. Proto Type Quantifies…
b. Then in 50 to 100 at a time…
c. Then ultimately at 1,000 quantities or more.

Looking for suggested Fab Houses…
1 - State Side
2 - Elsewhere

Thanks for any help.

PS I can Google this but I’m hopeful for suggestions from folks who have actually used the PCB Fab House(s).

You could look at https://pcbshopper.com which is a price comparison site. It doesn’t cover all the houses out there so don’t stop there.

I’ve been using JLCPCB for a while now (They are in China). Min quantity is 5 and cheap as chips. They didn’t used to do massively large quantities previously but see now they offer up to 80k pieces.

Never had any issues and shipping is reasonable. (To the UK, not sure about USA, but you can go DHL/Fedex I think) I always take the cheapest option and am prepared to wait.

2 Likes

I would not recommend jlc for the very simple reason that they do not deliver on their advertised capabilities!

What about their incapabilities? Do they deliver on those? (I am kidding.)

Seriously; what issues have you encountered with them? I have ordered a few boards from them (2 layer and 4 layer) and had no technical disappointments. The boards were always good. (Only disappointment is that delivery takes 2-3 weeks when you go for the cheapest shipping.)

A few of these low cost Internet based suppliers are actually a storefront for several low cost operations. This means that a few batches might be fine and then the next batch goes to a less competent factory.

Minimum trace width and spacing 3.5 mil in Au as a larger batch.
They accepted for production but did not deliver the quality!
What arrived were undercut traces and copper poors.
Arround that time they had some holidays.