Kicad "Relay- TIANBO-HJR-4102-L" ngspice model

Hi,

I am new to this pcb area, I am trying to simulate a circuit using the Kicad, that schematic consists of a SPDT relay model. I am not sure how to simulate relays in kicad will they also have the spice models. If yes, I searched in google I couldn’t find one. If anyone share your spdt spice model and symbol of it that would be great. Thanks in advance.

You will find a symbol for this relay in the standard symbol library (check “Relay”).

Eeschema/ngspice do not provide ngspice models.

Did you check with the relay manufacturer if they offer a spice model?

If not, do you have a data sheet for this relay? One then has to create its own spice model. A very simple model would use a resistor at the input and 2 switches at the output. A more sophisticated model would use an inductor + series resistance at the input, and contact resistance at the outputs. It depends a little on what you want to achieve with the simulation.

1 Like

No reply, no success?

So lets start model building as an exercise (for me).

First of all we need the data sheet for the relay. The internet offers https://www.reichelt.de/index.html?ACTION=7&LA=3&OPEN=0&INDEX=0&FILENAME=C300%2FHJR4102.pdf .
Looking at the data sheet it immediately becomes obvious that there is not enough information available in the first post of this thread. Several relay variants are offered, different coil powers and different excitation voltages.

So to start I have chosen a very common variant, 200 mW coil power and 12 V excitation with the model HJR-4102-L 12V.