KiCad panelizing

hai ,
i started using kicad almost an year ago. Could someone help me to find out how to panelize mouse byte and v groove in kicad. Where can i find actual procedure to panelize and import if any such modules are available in the kicad 4.0.7

This has been asked and answered multiple times. Here the first two results when i search the forum for the term “panel” (The dropdown already showed enough usable results after entering panel):

Click on the links to get to the topic in question.

Maybe I am missing something. Why do you want to panelize the PC boards? The PC houses I use, do this from the Gerber files. I am only on my fifth PC board layout, so, I am still learning!

There is really no easy way of doing it still. As far as I know there are two ways of panelizing a board:

1. Use append board functionality. It is pretty awkward since you would have to start a PCBNew as a stand alone (not from the project menu), then you would need to start a new board and keep appending your single boards. Spacing them precisely is challenging because at one point of time one of the developers arbitrarily decided to clamp the max size of the grid, so you can’t just set the grid to the panel spacing size and then move the newly added board to the required position. On top of that it is hard to control original position of the appended board so you can do a relative move later. With bigger size of the array the whole thing keeps bogging down, because PCBNew is still trying to build all the nets connections instead of just creating a gerber file array.