Humidity sensor simulation

Hi everyone,

I have a university project to realize. I design a circuit to realize humidity measure with HIH4000 sensor. I want in output a variation between 0V for 0% HR to 1V for 100% HR. It’s okay for that but I would like to simulate the circuit but I’m a little bit confuse whit how to do that.

I don’t know how to configure the sensor to have the value wanted and how visualize Vs correctly, I don’t know if it’s even possible.
Thank you for your help and sorry for my English, I’m a French Student.

This is what i had with simulation:

First thing to remember is you need to use PSPICE parts when you are simulating. As a result your simulation model will not match your schematic capture model

Once you have updated the circuit using PSPICE parts the next problem is the sensor and the best solution is to use a PWL voltage source with an appropriate output impedance to mimic the sensor

Once that is done the simulation will work

foo

There are a couple of problems with your circuit

1. HIH4000 requires a minimum of 80k terminating resistor
  2. I am guessing you are attemping to bias the signal due to 0% = 0.75V, this won’t work as it stands
  3. the resistors associated with the OMPAMP are low… really low
  4. the output response as it stand does mot match your design intent
2 Likes

Your circuit can be simulated, for sure. But it will need some efforts.

In designing the circuit diagram, you have used KiCAD symbols. The simulation up to now has spitted a lot of error messages, most dealing with missing models.