How to make holes for jumper wires/probing for a FESTO-like board

Please forgive me if this has already been asked in some way before. I’m new to this electronics thing and don’t quite understand what I’m reading on other posts that feel like they should be answering my question.

With that out of the way, my midterm project involves the creation of a bunch of PCBs that aims to essentially copy the functionality of the test boards we use during laboratories. Basically this.
https://labvolt.festo.com/solutions/2_electronics/40-91002-20_dc_network_theorems_facet_board

While I understand how to make schematics and am working through some tutorials on KiCAD, there’s one thing I’m not quite sure about which is how to create those holes to poke jumper wires or probes through on a single-layer PCB.

Will poking a hole through a tracer suffice, and with that what size should the hole be? Do I just leave a pad? Do I have to do something else? I read somewhere that I could use vias but I think that requires a two-layer PCB at least. I attached the drawings we’re supposed to make PCBs of.

A little bonus question, I’m using the 11.9mm-horizontal footprint for my THT resistors since I’ll be using 1-Watt resistors. Does that sound about right?

I’m sorry if this is all confusing or rookie as hell. I’m just really lost and would appreciate every bit of help I can get for this project. Uni hasn’t taught us shit about how to use software and while I feel like I can McGyver something akin to a PCB with a marker, I think it’d be better in the long term for me to learn KiCAD or some other piece of software.

Thank you for your time!

I think a problem with your post is for everyone to be on the same understandable language so to speak.

Are you able to produce the schematic that you want in KiCad? If you are, you ought to be able to post that schematic instead of a photo of a hand sketch.