How to Copy Gerbers with Curved Tracks

Hello, I have a Gerber for a public RF design done by TI. In one of the copper layers, there is a layout section of a millimeter-wave antenna array that has been already been tested and I wish to copy it as is to my design since it has been validated. The issue is, it contains curved tracks like many RF designs and when I export it to a PCBnew file, the tracks lose their curviness and become segmented.

I thought to export the gerber to a DXF file and then import it as a graphic layer to manually create the tracks but the scale and many other details were lost in the process. Is there a better way to do this? I am relatively new to KiCAD so maybe there is a better way that I don’t know about. I attached the copper layer in question and the curved tracks are in the top-left corner. Thx!

PROC073D.GTL (348.7 KB)

KiCad V5.1.x does not have real support for curved tracks.
The best you can do in V5.1.x is probably to draw arcs on a graphical layer, and then edit them and move them to copper.

I tried to export it in KiCad-nightly V5.99 which promptly resulted in a segmentation fault, which I reported:

Is it correct that you used another (not KiCad related) Gerber viewer to make a .dxf ?

I also did an export with Gerbview V5.1.9 and it also appears buggy.
The export does work, so you can use the exported stuff as a guide to draw over it in KiCad.
There is a dialog “missing” during the export. There should be a dialog to ask which gerber layer goes where in the PCB, But I don’t see it in V5.1.9.

But still.
If you use Gerbview to directly export it to a PCB, there are at least no scaling errors, and as a bonus you also get all the via’s. For editing, you can (temporarily) set Pcbnew to a 4 layer PCB and put the imported copper on an internal layer. And then decide whether to re-use parts of the imported stuff, or draw over it. How close does length matching have to be here?