How can I simulate CD4051B MUX-DEMUX?

Hello everybody,
I’m new to ngspice and I’m trying to learn how to create custom models.
I was able to successfully create and simulate CD4520B model by reproducing the logic diagram I found on datasheet.

Now I wish to simulate CD4051.
I got the idea of creating two separate sub-circuits, one for the MUX and one for the DEMUX, implementing the logic diagram of the generic ones and choosing what to use based on an .IF statement.

Here is where I got lost, honestly I don’t know if this approach could work or if there’s a more simple way to do it.

Thanks to whoever will give any hint.

Do you use KiCad/ngspice? If not, as this is a KiCad forum, please post your question at the ngspice user discussion forum ngspice / Discussion / ngspice-users. If yes, please let me know.

If you are using this for a digital application, then the switches are no big deal – on or off.

If you are using this for an analog application you probably want to look at a variant in LV cmos or something with better switches, and not the ancient metal-gate 4000 cmos.

As with all cmos analog switches, the switch is highly non-linear, having an N and P mosfet in parallel, and dependency on supply voltage and signal voltage. Tip: if you use it to set opamp gain, don’t put it in the feedback path (where the signal voltage varies a lot), but switch the other leg into a virtual ground to keep the signal voltage delta very low resulting in less THD.

First of all thank you for the replies.

Yes, I’m using KiCad and I love its feature of integrated simulator. I ran few simulations in the past with LTSpice, but never quite understand the mechanics behind it.
Maybe my question is more ngspice generic-ish but I saw that in this forum there’s also a section with a lot of great examples and I thought my question could have been useful to other folks out there.