Help simulating a rectifier circuit for tube amp

Hi all, I’m a newbie with kicad/spice (and too many year far from school :slight_smile: ).
I’ve a circuit that supplies a tube amplifier (it’s a typical rectifier and voltage partitioner) and I need to modify the preamp gain, referring to a similar schematic, found in internet.
I want to simulate current circuit and this new, for comparing and adapting.
I designed both of them, simulation run but shows incorrect values, probably my fault.

Someone may help and show me what’s wrong, please?

Red values are tagert voltages.

this is my sch.

and the netlist:

After a 60 second review:

• It looks like the schematic connections are correct.

• The input voltage, “214”, is probably an RMS value. Your simulation specifies a pair of generators with 214 volts PEAK values. (Exercise for the student: What is the peak value of a 214 volt RMS sinewave?)

• Your simulation will not show the DC values measured in a complete circuit until you add realistic estimates of the currents drawn from each of the taps, “B+1”, “B+2”, and “B+3”. (Try 1.6 mA drawn from “B+3”, 5.4 mA from “B+2”, and 43 mA from “B+1”.)

• You are asking for some very basic help. That is quite acceptable, especially because you have already made a good effort to find the answers on your own. (“Initiative” is a highly respected trait around here! :grinning: ) Please help us understand your level of knowledge & experience by writing some background information on your Profile.

Dale

1 Like

To follow your circuit, better post the netlist as text, not as a picture. You might even post the sch and lib files, so that we can run your example. And you did not tell us what you get instead of your target values.