Export netlist and simulate on external Spice Engines

A complete newbie for both electronics and KiCad. I understand KiCad does not support DC operating point analysis. Is it possible to do schematic design on Kicad and then:

1. Export a Netlist containing an .op directive and run that by a local ngspice installation(linux)?
  2. Offload spice simulation jobs to LTSPICE completely via wine on Linux?

I really don’t want to use neither wine/LTSPICE or my unis. godforsaken “virtuallab” remote access to Multisim. I LOVE Kicad and this is by far the only thing I have been unable to setup so far.
Thanks for any help in advance

Using internal ngspice:
Add a .control section to your eeschema diagram as a text file. It may look like this:

.control
* wait with the following commands until simulation has finished
set controlswait
* save the name of the current plot into a variable
set prevplot = $curplot
* do an operating point evaluation
op
* print the data
echo Data from $curplot
print all
* go back to the previous plot
setplot $prevplot
.endc

For the notion of ‘plot’, please have a look at the ngspice maual, chapt. 17.3.

External ngspice (if you are with KiCad 5.1.5):
Eeschema->Tools->Gernerate Netlist File->Spice
Enter path and name of ngspice simulator
Run Simulation
ngspice window opens up
Run
Evaluate the data

You need the allowance to write to the directory where the project is located. I have tested this with MS Windows.

Dear Holger,
I tried this on Linux Mint 19.2 with KiCAD 5.1.5-52549c5~84~ubuntu18.04.1
Eeschema->Tools->Gernerate Netlist File->Spice
Enter path and name of ngspice simulator
Run Simulation

But even though the path is recognized, unfortunately no ngspice spice window opens up.

This is the version I used:
Application: Eeschema
Version: 5.1.5-52549c5~84~ubuntu18.04.1, release build
Libraries:
wxWidgets 3.0.4
libcurl/7.58.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1 zlib/1.2.11 libidn2/2.0.4 libpsl/0.19.1 (+libidn2/2.0.4) nghttp2/1.30.0 librtmp/2.3