Error: circuit not parsed

Hey guys, I’m new to KiCad and I’m following a few tutorials on YT. For the time being, I’m only studying the schematics part.

I’m following this very simple tutorial step by step

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPBu2eHvK6I

and it gives me this error when I run the Spice simulation. So I’m stuck. Any ideas what it is?

No compatibility mode selected!
Circuit: KiCad schematic
Error on line 2 :
1m 0 net-1m-pad2 1m
unknown device type - error
Error: circuit not parsed.

KiCad 001

Changing your source from AC1 to AC 1 (with a space) should fix it.

1 Like

Damn, so easy. Thanks a bunch.

1 Like

Added a Power Flag, after reading a couple of posts and articles, and gives me this error when probing after R1:

Doing analysis at TEMP = 27.000000 and TNOM = 27.000000
Warning: v1: has no value, DC 0 assumed
Reference value : 1.00000e+02
No. of Data Rows : 801
Error: vector V(GND) not found!
Error: vector V(GND) not found!

Any Ideas?

What kind of analysis are you running? Your voltage source only has a value defined for AC (small signal) analysis: AC 1. You probably need to add a DC 1 (or whatever), or even make it a sine or some other type of source. You can set these values in the spice model properties. This is at least the reason for the warning, but maybe not the error.