Difficulty with PCBWay requirements

I’m a rank beginner at PCB design. I’ve run my simple project through the DRC with flying colors, and have uploaded several times to PCBWay unsucsessfully. Here is the message I get from them:
Failed reason:

Incomplete files. Please make sure to include all the required files, like Keepout,Soldermask,Silkscreen,Copper ,Drill layers, etc.;

I’ve been through both Kicad and PCB way on line help tutorials but haven’t figured out how to resolve this. I appreciate any and all guidance.
-Damon Bostrom

That message looks like quite generic.

What did you send to them? KiCad can generate a set of Gerber files with just a few mouse clicks. Each file is one layer of the set. Apart from the Gerbers, you also need to generate drill files (both PTH and NPTH) in a separate step. Recently, the capability to generate other output formats have also been added to KiCad.

I sent all the layers as .gbr files including the two .drl files in a zipped file as per the instructions a few times making some changes to the default that I thought might address the issue indicated by thier reply. No luck. Maybe I should try a different manufacturer?

IGNORE: My CAM files are called .grb, not .gbr

That’s odd, the plotter saves them as .grb, e.g “NanoVias-B_Courtyard.gbr”.

What? You’re still mixing up the spelling. Please be exact.

I copied and pasted the name in quotes from the file that Kicad created using default settings. I guess I’ll manually rename them and resubmit and see what happens.

Please don’t; my mistake. The correct extension is indeed .gbr

Yes, I just double checked, ‘incomplete files’ is what I get from PCBWay, but they seem okay in the gerber viewer. I dunno, this is the first time I tried to get a PCB manufactured.

Post the list of files you are zipping and sending.

I plotted all of them, even adhesives which I’m not using.

That’s great, but it’s not what I asked for.