Absolute newbie forum? <=== "not connected"

Elect Eng, never tried Kicad before.
Could not see a forum topic/forum for absolute starters.

Great job, but missing something so obvious, it seems you don;t bother to say ot for new people. Seeking a link to that.

The choice of the collection of tools seem intuitive enough, but all explanations I’ve seen seem writen for those who already know the jargon and workings.

Saw an example source, (maybe sparkfun getting started) two resistors, two capacitors, three 0volt power points, in & out global labels. Green wires.
Skips everything needed to get started on schematic entry, skips to later stuff. More a comparison.
Created Simple enough, despite the choice of pan and zoom oin the mouse being something that I will likely swear about for a long time.
R is r, C is C, cool.
Rules checking points to annotation, which seems reasonable.
After annotation, “global label” is “not connected” pin 1 of capacitor X not connected
Attachment points for power not so obvious, but it seemed to connect it.
Matrix solution doesn’t like opens, so connections & grounds: ok.
rule check.
“Not connected”.
“Getting started” has depth, admirable depth, but low on what to do when you know lectronics and a keyboard and a mouse, but not familiar with cad systems and the jargon.
Google - some incomprehensible stuff about grid, much about custom symbols, much detailk and depth, but no simple stuff.
Deleted every component.
Placed them again. No component moves. So no excuse to be off any grid.
Zoom shows green wires seeming to end on component pins. NO obvious gaps.
“Not connected” on one ground.
Delete that gorund. Wire the cvonnection to the other ground that don’t have errors. Now they are “not connected”.
Just the obvious, please?
Something SO OBVIOUS that I found it written nowhere?
In terms of “connect” and mouse and keyboard?
Select components
Place components
Place sources, and gounds.
connect with wires.

… and ?
… being careful to …?