2 components sharing a "turret" (or a pad ?)

Hello,

I use Kicad (5.1.9-0-10_14) to build guitar effect pedals. I’m not a Kicad expert, but I know how to get nice working PCBs.

I also build valve/tube amplifiers and I’m using Turret Boards.

I have the idea to design the schematics with Kicad and then generate some kind of turret board (the turrets would be connected by cu traces like on a PCB and components footprints would be visible on the board)

One of the major differences between a PCB and a turret board is that with a turret board, several components can be connected to one “shared” turret.

I could create a “turret” object in Kicad that would be a kind of pad and two components would be connected to this single pad.

But when I try to connect 2 components (a very simple example with only 2 components : R1 and C1 to a single pad (or position 2 pads in the same place), I get DRC errors (this seems normal to me from a pcb point of view) : Drilled holes too close together and Courtyards overlap

So my question is : is it possible to share a pad between 2 components, or do you see a way to have 2 (or more) components connected to a single “turret”?

Thank you very much!

It’s not going to be a “regular” PCB, and there is no need to be exact here.

I would just use resistors where the pads are relatively close together, and then “extend” then as necessary with PCB tracks to make the connections.

To keep track of the “connection points” you can draw an array of circles on for example the Dwgs.User layer

I would also set the grid to something compatible with the pitch of the holes in your board.

Just to be clear, you want to stay with “Turrets”? You do not want to put the wired directly into holes in the board? There is almost no reason to have any copper on the board. ??

If this is the road you are going down; I would not use a schematic but just make the red board with holes every 0.2 inch just like the picture.