Unable to create tracks to pin 2 of a to-92 in-line footprint footprint

Hi,
I am very new to kicad. I am creating a very simple pcb in which I need a 2n2222 transistor that has a to-92 in line body.
PCBnew refuses to trace tracks to the central pin of the to-92 footprint.

I tried to reduce the track size up to 0.05mm, reduce up to zero the track clearance, switch from opengl to default tracing mode (cairo seems to not work), but all I can obtain in opengl is a track that stops very close to the pad, but doesn’t touch it. In standard mode I can draw the track up to the pin, but when I end it, it disappears. I even tried to change footprint with others got from external libraries, but with no chance.
The only thing that works is to switch the footprint to “Housings_TO-92:TO-92_Inline_Wide”.
Below my version information:

Application: kicad
Version: (2015-09-06 BZR 6162)-product release build
wxWidgets: Version 3.0.2 (debug,wchar_t,compiler with C++ ABI 1002,GCC 4.9.2,STL containers,compatible with 2.8)
Platform: Linux 4.1.3-nrjQL-desktop-1rosa x86_64, 64 bit, Little endian, wxGTK
Boost version: 1.54.0
USE_WX_GRAPHICS_CONTEXT=OFF
USE_WX_OVERLAY=OFF
KICAD_SCRIPTING=OFF
KICAD_SCRIPTING_MODULES=OFF
KICAD_SCRIPTING_WXPYTHON=OFF
USE_FP_LIB_TABLE=HARD_CODED_ON
BUILD_GITHUB_PLUGIN=ON

Is that a bug or it is me doing something wrong?

AndreaS

Did you create a schematic + netlist?

If not, the DRC (design rule check) will refuse to make any connections.

Hi Andrea,

Could you send us the PCB file showing the issue?

Tom

Yes do you need the whole tree or just the layout file?No matter, I saw that the whole tree is small, So I supply the links for the working file with the large TO-92 footprint and the link to the not working file with the narrow footprint.
Not Working
Working

Thank you for your help

AndreaS

Hey andrea,