Should I use burried via for this?

Hello, I am new to KiCad and this is my first design; so kindly allow novice-ness.

I am using an I-PEX plug on a board that has 21 pins each side (42 pins total; each pin pad 0.2mm wide) plus a shield with 0.35mm pitch. I need to connect each pin to a pin header on a board. Since there is a shield as well, I was thinking if it would be ok to use buried via under each pin and wire the connectors on the bottom side? Attached screenshot of the 3D as well as the board layout (sorry seems I can only attach one image).

If it is ok to use buried vias, how should i place it? Should I make a via as buried via and then put on top of each pad on the connector foot print and then copy the buried via and place on each connector and then connect the pin headers on the other side?

I also have ideas about advanced project for this one where I can would like to connect a plug (the one I am using in project mentioned above) and a receptacle, one on each side, connect them together using micro vias and then use the 2nd layer to route the wires from micro vias to the pin headers (this would allow a pass through version for me). But again, I am not sure if it is ok to place micro vias on pads. to connect to pads on the other side.

Thank you for reading!

I hereby certify that I am not simply asking someone else to design a footprint for me.

This is an auto-generated message that is in place on the “footprints” section of the KiCad.info forum. If I remove it and ask for a footprint to be designed anyway, I understand that I will be subject to forum members telling me to go design my own footprint or referring me to a 3rd party footprint site.