Separate VCC & Ground

At the outset let me confess that I am very very new to PCB design & KiCad.
Please help me,out.
I am designing a Schematic on Arduino Home automation, which needs two separate power supply and Ground.

Is there any option I an place 2 separate VCC & 2 separate GND, both of same voltage(5 VDC)

Thanking You

Yes, of course you can use multiple power supplies on a PCB, and separate GND nets. You just have to make sure to use different names for the nets. To make this easy there are several predefined power symbols.
Just press p in Eeschema to add a Power symbol and then choose one of these 101 symbols.

I also recommend to draw your schematic and PCB in stages.
First draw a part of your schematic, and make a preleminiary PCB from that part, then add some parts to the schematic and add those parts to the PCB.
Doing this in stages gives you a much clearer idea of how the internals of KiCad work and when nets get connected to each other.

1 Like

Are you saying that the two halves of the circuit are isolated? Do you have a means of transferring the signal like an optocoupler or a transformer? Otherwise you will need a common ground, even if they are supplied by separate power supplies. Are you able to post your schematic?

And how with electronic at all?
Are you also new, or have some experience?
Are you sure you need separate GND and VCC?
How you get these two isolated one from another power supplies?
You have two separate supply units or you have the isolated DCDC converter on board?

I just don’t know Arduino. Typical pcbs for amateurs don’t have isolation. But as it is for home automation it can have it.

Thanks a lot for the Support.

Thanks for your prompt support.
Sir since I am a new user I can’t attach anything still trying to do for your reference.
Yes I need separate GND & VCC & the two supplies are isolated using PIC 817.
Sir I am a learner, always new to this vast ocean.