Seeking Assistance with KiCad Schematic Design: ERC Errors and Accuracy Check

Hello everyone,

I’m new to PCB design and currently learning how to use KiCad. I’m encountering some issues with my schematic design and could use some assistance.

Firstly, I’m getting errors in the Electrical Rule Check (ERC), and I’m not sure how to resolve them. Secondly, as I’m still learning, I’d like to ensure that my schematic is accurately created according to the datasheet provided. If there are any discrepancies or errors apart from the ERC issues, I’d appreciate your feedback.

I’ve attached the schematic file for reference. Any help or guidance you can provide would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

I’ve uploaded the entire project along with an image displaying the error, as well as the datasheet for the MEMS microphone, here.

Breakout_Board_MEMS_MICROPHONE_IM73A135.zip (41.6 KB)

Datasheet: https://www.infineon.com/dgdl/Infineon-IM73A135-DataSheet-v01_00-EN.pdf?fileId=8ac78c8c7f2a768a017fadec36b84500

Welcome to the forum. You’ve been ‘leveled up’ so you can post files. I think you can archive your project and just upload that. You can edit your initial post with it rather than start a new one for that.

The ERC is a nice helper but, in the end, it is the designers responsibility to check the design.

1 Like

Input power pin not driven by output power pin just means that KiCad cannot see where the input being is being driven from.

You can solve this by connecting a PWR_FLAG to GND, and another one to VDD.

One other issue I’m seeing is you are missing junctions on these connections?

As it appears not Cd1 is only connected to Ca1 and Cb1 - that doesn’t look right.

I think it should be like this:

1 Like

Thank you, Hermit. I’ve taken down the Google Drive link and successfully uploaded the files. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Hello gmc,