S100 edge connector

I’m new to KiCad. I have learned how to make a schematic and have used this successfully. But, for the items that I could not find in a library, I made and added to a custom library. These items do not have a physical foot print associated with them. I’m currently working on a S100 I/O board. I need the S100 edge connector and foot print. I have looked around on GitHub, but have not found what I need. Does anyone know if the S100 edge connector is in a library or must I make this. Thanks Mike.

???

Yup, I know all about that. I have an Altair 8800 type computer, that runs an 8080A processor. I built it in the middle 1970’s. It was all wire wrapped. Over the last few months I improved the serial and parallel IO functions of this computer. I can very well continue with the wire wrap to make this function. In fact I most likely will to make sure it functions properly. BUT, I want to try and make my own PCB board. Therefore I need to make and accurate schematic that can be converted to a Gerber, which can be made into real circuit board. So my question is how and/or what must I use for the edge connector, which in this case is the S100 bus configuration. Thanks Mike

I’ve never done an edge connector but I think you would basically have to do a footprint. Add rectangular pads to both sides. There is an option for ‘custom’ but I’m not seeing an intuitive way to change the shape. It’s probably in the manual. I’m using ‘nightlies’ so I don’t know if this available in all versions or if the manual is up to date. See if that is enough to get you started. One shape that you can copy and paste should be enough. SMD pads can be placed on either side of the board. Then you have to name and number the pins. Hopefully some others will chime in soon. Doing a quick search I can’t even find dimensions so I’ll assume you’ll have to take some measurements.