Rotative input selector footprint search

Hello. I’m totally newbye
I’m doing a copy of an old audio input selector pcb, and it is my first time with kicad and pcb design.
So, please:
where could i find schema and footprint of this rotative selector? There is a no-default library?
I’m only interested about schematic and foot print.
If not, there is in some library some defaluts library selector l could modify, with some sufùggestion?
Thanks
R

If this is LORIN compatible rotary switch then you could utilize my footprint.
LORINCK1049.kicad_mod (2.5 KB)

1 Like

I don’t see anything in the standard libraries, nor general web search. Do you have a part number? Sometimes you can find one that way.

I would suggest though creating your own symbol. If you start with switches:SW_SP3T you can extend it for as many poles as you need, setting the pin numbers as needed.

The footprint is a little more tricky, you might need to calculate the pad positions via formula x = cos(a) * r, y = sin(a) * r

1 Like

or use the python footprint generator scripts: (Of course you still need to use this formula in python. But you don’t need to enter the coordinates yourself.)

Edit:
You could also use the footprint generator wizard for that. There is a circular pad array wizard. (I use the development version of KiCad. Small details might differ in the stable version.)

The wizard itself looks like this. Simply enter your desired parameters. (The footprint preview updates automatically.) When you are done export the footprint.

1 Like

I keep forgetting these new-fangled features

awesome!

Hello.
As i wrote i’m totally newbie.
Thanks a lot, L’ll study next days
I’ll would make this and, it’s very difficult, IMHO for selector, and for four ground plane, and Tyco Amp connector…

Is that an Eagle project? If you have the Eagle source file, it can be converted to KiCad.

No, this is only an image, out of scale, of the pcb. Te old modeli is that

@ keruseykaryu thanks for model