Requesting symbols and footprints for Loadcell sensor 24 bit ADC

Can I get symbol and footprint for Loadcell sensor 24 bit ADC – HX711/weighing sensor?hx711-2
Datasheet:https://cdn.sparkfun.com/datasheets/Sensors/ForceFlex/hx711_english.pdf

I already reffer footprint on snapeda of hx711(https://www.snapeda.com/parts/SEN-13879/SparkFun%20Electronics/view-part/?ref=search&t=hx711 ).But some difference of pins are in between what i need module and what i got.So do i edit that footprint or what to do please let me know .I am new to this software so,looking forward to get proper solution for it.

1 Like

Learning how to make symbols and footprints is an essential part of making electronics. It is not as hard to do as you might expect.

And in general if you request library assets for some part then it is customary to at least provide a direct link to the datasheet (bonus points if you list the page numbers that hold the relevant information)
or even better screenshots of the datasheets relevant pages.

2 Likes

Or if you don’t want to do that, at least learn to use samacsys and snapeda

1 Like

footprint looks like a SOIC-16 :slight_smile:

1 Like

Depends. Is the component shown on an example board or is the board itself the component. The former case might be a SOIC-16 but in the later case then it will simply be a number of pin headers with i suspect 2.54mm grid spaced correctly.

1 Like

Thank for the information.

hey,I already reffer footprint on snapeda of hx711(https://www.snapeda.com/parts/SEN-13879/SparkFun%20Electronics/view-part/?ref=search&t=hx711).But some difference of pins are in between what i need module and what i got.So do i edit that footprint or what to do please let me know .I am new to this software so,looking forward to get proper solution for it.

Make your own footprint. You need to learn how to make your own footprints, not just requesting from others to feed your laziness.
Sorry it this sounds rude, but …