Pcbnew error reading netlist 'pad not found in footprint'

This is my first time heading into the Pcbnew stage of my board’s development. I have opened it up and clicked on “Read netlist”.

I choose my netlist file and click “Read Current Netlist”.

It shows these errors in the messages box:

Error: Component 'CP2' pad 'K' not found in footprint 'Capacitors_SMD:C_1206_HandSoldering' 
Error: Component 'CP2' pad 'A' not found in footprint 'Capacitors_SMD:C_1206_HandSoldering

Component CP2 - is a polarised tantalum capacitor :

In CvPCB I have it associated with "Capacitors_SMD:C_1206_HandSoldering:

I am not sure what it means by pad ‘K’ or pad ‘A’? As far as I am aware this component doesn’t have a pad ‘K’ or ‘A’?

Can somebody help me out, how to I remove these errors?

Where did you get the schematic symbol for CP2 from? It has pin ids as if it were a diode.

I have no idea - it was just in my installed libraries! What should it look like?

In your symbol pins are named K and A, while in the footprint they are named 1 and 2.
You can change the pin names of the symbol to 1 and 2 or the pin names of the footprint to K and A. Pin names must match.

Two things wrong here.

Your symbol is polarised, so C_1206 is wrong as that is not polarised.

Polarised capacitors still use pins 1 and 2, not A and K

What KiCad version is this?

Now we run into one of the fun parts of the kicad 4 series. The symbols come with the kicad version. But the footprints by default are downloaded on demand directly from github.
This creates the problem that your symbol and footprint libs get out of sync over time. (So if you have an older version of kicad installed its symbol lib does not really work with the on demand footprint lib.)

To solve this problem (in the long run) you need to replace the on demand footprint libs with a local installation. Have a look at this FAQ post to learn how you can do that: How can i install a specific version of the footprint library?