Pad name case issue

I’m new to KiCad so be patient if my question sounds silly. I’ve searched in the old posts without find an answer.

In EESchema I placed the C96ABC connector and I assigned the footprint DIN41612_R_3x32_Male_Horizontal_THT. But when I update the PCB from schematic I get 96 errors (one for each pad) like these:

Info: Processing component "CN1:/5EF7FD19/5EF88240:Connector_DIN:DIN41612_R_3x32_Male_Horizontal_THT".
Error: CN1 pad A28 not found in Connector_DIN:DIN41612_R_3x32_Male_Horizontal_THT.
Error: CN1 pad B17 not found in Connector_DIN:DIN41612_R_3x32_Male_Horizontal_THT.
Error: CN1 pad A27 not found in Connector_DIN:DIN41612_R_3x32_Male_Horizontal_THT.

The problem seems the pads in the footprint have a lower-case name, like a28, b17, a27, etc…
In fact, changing them to upper-case fix the errors.

But I’m sure this is not the right way! I mean, this is my first component I’ve ever placed on KiCad and it’s from the official library. It cannot be wrong like this.

So, please, would you explain me why I get those errors and how to fix them?

I could not find the exact connector that you used in my library, but taking a look at all the footprints in the Connector_DIN library, all the pads are defined in lower case, if the symbol is defined in upper case then they are off course incompatible. That would be a bug in the libraries to be raised on the libraries repo.

Is it defined in the DIN41612 if the pads should be defined in lower or uppercase ?

Here the version information:

Application: KiCad
Version: 5.1.6-c6e7f7d~86~ubuntu20.04.1, release build
Libraries:
wxWidgets 3.0.4
libcurl/7.68.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1f zlib/1.2.11 brotli/1.0.7 libidn2/2.2.0 libpsl/0.21.0 (+libidn2/2.2.0) libssh/0.9.3/openssl/zlib nghttp2/1.40.0 librtmp/2.3
Platform: Linux 5.4.0-37-generic x86_64, 64 bit, Little endian, wxGTK
Build Info:
wxWidgets: 3.0.4 (wchar_t,wx containers,compatible with 2.8) GTK+ 3.24
Boost: 1.71.0
OpenCASCADE Community Edition: 6.9.1
Curl: 7.68.0