OshPark didn't find a copper layer

Hi all.

Total newbie, first board w/ KiCad. I made a board using an SVG as the outline from Google Sketchup in Fritzing and it worked okay, but I’m trying to get better dimensional stability than just eyeballing it.

I imported an SVG from Draftsight into the PCB editor and moved the lines to the Edge.Cuts layer. I placed via’s and connected them as needed. I went to fabrication outputs/Gerbers and plotted my output. I took that zipped output into the OshPark website but I don’t see any copper on the vias.

KiCad board

Thanks for any help or suggestions.

What DRC said for your PCB?
How it looks at 3D viewer?

Lots of warning that “Via is not connected or connected on only one layer” and one error that “Board has malformed outline (no edges found on Edge.Cuts layer”.

It can be the reason that PCB ‘not exists as have no correct border’.
I have never tried OshPart website and don’t know what information about source of problems you can get from them.
But first fix this error. I have used importing DXF graphics for complicated PCB shape (a dozen or so arcs cut at their intersections). Your PCB border looks so simple that why not draw it directly in KiCad. Probably the shape you imported is not properly closed or is not at Edge.Cuts layer.
I don’t know how 3D viewer behaves in such case (its behavior changed during versions changing).

Have you read:

I don’t know what exactly is inside now (I have read it in 2017 so many, many chnages) but it is big chance you can solve your problem if you follow it.

It was created from a cross section by the mechanical design team so it was simpler to try and import already existing data then recreate it (possibly wrong) from scratch.

Sketchup, fritzing and draftsight to make a PCB in KiCad?

It’s also unusual that I don’t see the holes in the PCB editor, but they are shown in the 3D viewer.