No drills in slot layers

Hi all,

I’m a new bee in Kicad, as my background is mostly mechanical or welding, but i really like open source projects, linux, debian, freecad or Salome …

My question:

• i draw some schematic for a car battery charger - SLA 12 V cell -

• then footprints, linked them with schematics, pcb board, up to now everything is ok

• exported with Fab files, but can’t see holes and slots in pdf files!!!

My board manufacturer sent me the same error message.

Is there an option or something, i’ve forgotten to follow?

I planed to use an hyperlink to this board, but can’t as a new user,it seems.

Thanks a lot.

jm

You can post a screenshot as a new user. (One image per post. Be careful there is a maximum number of posts per day for new users.)

So please provide a screenshot of the affected area from within pcb_new and one of the resulting pdf. (Maybe add some annotations to it if necessary.)

When you create a screenshot, make sure no personal information can be seen on it.
To post it simply drag and drop it into the answer field.

Also provide us with your kicad version.

What where the steps you made for exporting your pdf? (Did you use plot or print dialog? What are the settings of this dialog?)

1 Like

Hi Rene and kicad forum,

First thanks a lot for your quick reply.

Kicad version: 4.04 + dsfg1-stable release build

For short, as i can only post one screenshot on forum, i prefer using email:

• on CAM350 V 9.5.1 plot Separate Sheet from board manufacturer, no hole no slot !!!

• an other error message from the same manufacturer : see Drill-Map-No-Hole-No-Slot

I’m really disppointed because, i use same footprints from a previous board which works, so ???

See Screen-Capture PCB:

Commands i use in Kicad:

• Print -> Preview I can see holes Print 1-20 -> Print 10-20

• File -> Plot -> PDF No Hole No Slot!!!

Would you kind enough to tell me, option or detail, i’ve forgotten?

Thanks a lot .

jm