Need Advice: Evaluating KiCad for our Company

Hi.
I need a advice from you guys. I’m a engineer at a big company in europe. We are modernizing our EDA tools and thus evaluating different software suites. I’m quite new in the team and trained in Altium as expert level user from my former company.
I could get KiCad into the evaluation as well since logevity of the design files is a mayor concern. All the other design suites could not guarantee that some aspects will be available in lets say 30 years. Altium, for instance, has its convenient collaboration features available as on-premise server, but will not sell perpetual licenses for this (!).
So now time is ticking and I struggle how to get a complete overview about the features, possibilities and workflows of KiCad. All the other EDA suites had sales representatives and field application engineers sent that could give specific answers.
The best thing would be if we could get a KiCad professional to handle this. Paid of course. I reached out to the KiCad Services Coorporation since they will be ideal as a paid servce later, but got no response until today.
How would you approach this? I worry that by just playing around with KiCad, I will not be able to apprehend all the advanced topics like automatic manufacturing data generation, version control, advanced design rules (like creepage) and so on. I don’t want KiCad to miss the window of opportunity to be our new EDA suite.
Regards,
M.

So if you are doing a formal evaluation you will have a comprehensive set of requirements and set of evaluation criteria . . . yes ? your requirements distinguish between what you need and what you would like . . . if KiCad doesn’t have something you need then it’s not an option.

If you know what your requirements are it should be easy to tell if it can be shortlisted or not.

If you are doing an Ad Hoc evaluation then your task is not an easy one to get right . . .