NC pins making a net

Hello everyone,
I’m a total noob and I’m just correcting some errors on an existing PCB. I recently noticed that all the “not connected” pins (using a cross symbol on the schematic) in my layout seems to be connected, but I’m not even sure they are.
I assume they are because when I highlight one of those pin, they all light up, so I believe they form, somehow, a net.
I don’t see this net in Inspect > List Nets
I don’t see how they are connected, even with filled areas etc.
However, on a previous version of the PCB, those pins had somekind of label on them like X1 net 46, and it didn’t light all the other nc pins. Therefore I think it might have something to do with regenerating the netlist when I corrected some stuff on the schematic.
So my question is : are those pin really connected ? Is this a problem when generating gerber files ? If so, any idea on how to fix it ?

Thank you for your time, and feel free to ask for more info, i’ll try to be quick to answer

In v7, they are not “on the same net” for me. When I highlight one of the NC pins with the backtick (`), only that pin is highlighted. Same behaviour if I click on the pad, no others are highlighted, except the rest ot the layout isn’t darkened. See screenshot.

In any case, don’t worry. NC is definitely NC.

What version are you using?

Thank you for your answer ! I am using Kicad 5.1.
Indeed, i thought it would have generated a DRC error if they were in fact connected even though the schematic specified NC. Thank you again

Gosh, that is ancient, almost prehistoric.
It is also not a full version number. KiCad version numbers always have three numbers separated by two dots.
I had to scroll a few pages back in the Release Notes | KiCad EDA to get to V5.

If you want to stay with V5, then at least update to KiCad-5.1.12