MicroChip PIC Library

Team,
This is my first post and I’m new to KiCad. So thank you in advance if this already has been answered. However, I have looked for hours with no answers to my needs.

What IM looking for is a Library, for Pic controllers. Like the 18F46k22 etc. All from the 555 timmer to the 32 and 64 series.

I’m looking for the schematic footprints and if there are models for the PCB and maybe 3d models.

I found a post that said that they contained a few, and I installed them however, it did not contain any of the most used chips.

Thank you in advance once again.
MadMax

In the KiCAD language, “schematic footprints” is a non sequitur. KiCAD has “symbols” that are used in schematic diagrams - on a Windows installation using local libraries, the default symbols are in {KiCAD_Installation_Directory}\share\kicad\library . There are typically several symbols described in each *.lib file, and the corresponding *.dcm file contains information to differentiate among the alias identities that a symbol might have.

KiCAD also has “footprints” that are placed on a PCB layout. The default footprints are located in individual files with the extension *.kicad_mod. There is one footprint per file. The footprint files are grouped into folders, with each folder having a name extension of *.pretty . If you have a Windows installation WITH LOCAL LIBRARIES, the “pretty” folders are found at {{KiCAD_Installation_Directory}\share\kicad\modules . For example, on my machine the footprint for an 18-pin SOIC package (that may contain a PIC 16F818) is in a file called " {KiCAD_Installation_Directory}\share\kicad\modules\Housings_SOIC.pretty\SOIC-18_7.5x11.6mm_Pitch1.27mm.kicad_mod ".

[quote=“MadMax, post:1, topic:6127”]
. . . What IM looking for is a Library, for Pic controllers . . . [/quote]

Try searching for " {KiCAD_Installation_Directory}\share\kicad\library\microchip*.lib ". On my machine, there are at least half a dozen libraries for the various families of PIC parts.