Kicad Adafruit Power Booster 1000C

Hi
I’m a newbie Kicad user. I’m looking for libraries and footprints for Adafruit Power Booster 1000C. If someone already has the library, please share with me?
Best Regards.

I just used the ‘eaglecad’ import on the project. Kinda/sorta works. At least it is a starting point. Really depends on what you need to do with it I guess.

Yes, I try that too but It looks very faulty and how could we add the entire PCB as a one device library?
Thanks.

You probably don’t want the full board (traces, component silkscreens, non-connector components, etc) as a footprint. I’ve used the Eagle import in the past to get the board outline (which can’t be part of footprints with the footprint editor yet) and the important pin locations. I honestly forget if I just used the Eagle import to check my footprint against, or if I deleted all unnecessary elements and then converted what was left into a footprint. If the latter, I probably had to do some hand editing of the files in a text editor. This was back in the pre-v5 nightlies, and I don’t remember the details.

It might also not be a bad thing to directly ask AdaFruit if they have KiCad libraries and footprints for their breakout boards and modules, specifically stating you plan on using the Power Booster 1000C. They probably don’t, and probably don’t currently plan on providing these libraries. But if all of us who plan on using their parts ask (politely ask, that is) then hopefully eventually they will see a community demand.

It depends on what you do.
If you want to modify the board, then getting the project from github and importing it in KiCad is a pretty good start, compared to starting from scratch.

Importing the schematic works to a very usable degree. All the components, pins and connections look OK at first sight. ERC checker in Eeschema finds 4 unconnected pins, which is logical because Eagle simply ignores unconnected pins (Yuck).