In Schematic Editor I am missing tools from the right toolbar in Vers 6.0.1

On the Schematic Editor, I seem to be missing the line, text and graphics tool buttons.

I am following “KiCad 6 Like A Pro - Fundamentals and Projects” by Peter Dalmaris. The new and revised edition 2022.

They appear on Mr Dalmarises illustration on page 104, Figure 3.11.2: The line, text and graphics tool button.

I am running Windows 10 on a laptop. I don’t see anyone else on your forum reporting this. These tools are available from “Place” on the top menu.

I don’t see any option to hide the right hand toolbar in my 6.0.9
6.0.1 is a very early release of “Stable” and there have been hundreds of bug fixes since, please upgrade to 6.0.9

Thank you davidsrsb. I will update with 6.0.9 first thing and see how it works.

I am brand new to Kicad and have really been impressed with it so far. I can work around this problem but I was concerned I may have something wrong with my installation.
Thanks again. Bill_D

If the problem persists, please attach a screenshot.

Using 6.0.9 should be exactly the same as 6.0.1, just without many bugs