I want to drill 2 holes in the SMD pad!

I hereby certify that I am not simply asking someone else to design a footprint for me.

This is an auto-generated message that is in place on the “footprints” section of the KiCad.info forum. If I remove it and ask for a footprint to be designed anyway, I understand that I will be subject to forum members telling me to go design my own footprint or referring me to a 3rd party footprint site.

Hello, I am new to making pcb.
I want to drill a hole in the pad as shown in the photo below.

(The picture is poor… sorry…)
When I tried overlapping the through hole on the pad, there was a hole in the back of the pcb but not in the front.
When I put a through hole on the F.Mask, there was a hole, but there was no hole in the F.cu…
(I want to show you what I will make, but there is a limit on the number of photos…)
How can I drill a hole in F.cu??
(Grammar or words may be wrong or weird using a translator. And because it’s the first time to make a pcb, the terms may be wrong… Please understand… sorryT.T)

In standard KiCad library there are many footprints with pads with many holes.
For example look into “Package_QFP” library at any footprint with name ended with “…_ThermalVias”.
Just copy the method they are done.

I believe the confusion is because in the 3D view, it will fill the entire pad with solder paste by default.

Also, it is normal that there is no hole in the copper layer Gerber, the PCB is produced with filled circles of copper and then drilled.

Thank you for your reply, I saw the “Package_QFP” library you mentioned and got to know a little. Is it possible to fill the copper more meticulously?

Thank you for your reply, Do you mean you cover the copper, and finally make a hole over it?

The Idea is that you use multiple overlapping pads. Both SMD and THT (for the holes) and they all overlap and have the same pad number, so KiCad knows they belong together.