I can't download version 6.0.10

Hello dear fellow KiCAD users,

This is my first topic on this forum. I can’t download version 6.0.10. The website shows a news item that version 6.0.10 is out now! I was glad to see this and immediately went to the download section.

But I do not see the download of version 6.0.10.
Who know more about this? Thanks for your help!

Kindest regards,
Vincent Pothuizen.

It hasn’t been announced here so maybe it isn’t ‘in the pipe’ yet?

It has been announced, see here:

Btw, thank you for your reply! Do you also LOVE KiCAD? I am an electronics teacher and engineer. I really love to work with KiCAD. All my students love it too!!
Kind regards,
Vincent Pothuizen.

1 Like

If you can’t just wait, it’s available in KiCad Downloads as a version with string 38e09 etc. (Until newer daily testing versions push it off the list.)

I am just downloading Windows 6.0.10… Done.

The correct builds are available since yesterday, no need to use a testing build.

All the links here are valid:

I also got V6.0.10 by just running my normal maintenance update. It’s one of the advantages of using Linux. In Linux you don’t install programs, you tell your OS which programs you want to install and where to find them, and it takes cares of the rest. (But I have chosen do have to start the update process manually).

After the first post I made I went to the download page and source was still 6.0.9. Sometimes caching comes into play. Who knows? I little later I got the correct file and compiled.

Unless you don’t want to redownload 1G of the same 3d models as the last release. I wish stable lite builds were also provided, like testing.

2 Likes

Interesting, pretty sure you use Windows?
I wonder why Windows upgrades differ from Linux?

I use Linux Mint. Today I opened my update manager and found eight separate Kicad upgrades, usually there are just the four Nightlies.
6.0.10, 6.0.10 footprints, 6.0.10 symbols, 6.0.10 3D