I am new to circuit design and not sure how to arrange the components in the layout

As I already said I’m new to KiCat and have never used it before. I have to use it for university now and want to better understand on how to arrange the elements. I created my circuit how the professor wants it to be but now I dont know excactly whats the best way to arrange them on the pcb layout. Is there a possibility to upload the file so I can show you? The issue is the control via a half bridge
The specifications are:
Arrange the components on the board in such a way that there are no line crossings later. A two-layer board in 1.5mm FR4 is to be created, with the fully metallized backside serving as the
back side serves as reference ground.
Wire the components on the layer “F.Cu”.

• The +12 V supply voltage should also be realized on the layer F.Cu. Leave
    the +12 V connections unwired at first. After the layout is done, the F.Cu residual area ¨
    is filled with the +12 V net “Insert” → “Add Filled Area”.
  • The minimum trace width and the minimum trace spacing are 0, 5 mm. Larger values for the width are necessary depending on the current flow. For this, check the simulated ¨
    current values especially in the supply and output lines. Set these for at least
    I = 7.5 A, ∆T = 60◦.
  • All lines should be kept as short as possible, but without pushing the components too close together.
  • Through-platings to the (full-surface) rear ground (layer “B.Cu”) should be realized with a hole of 1.1 mm (via hole) and with a via cover of 2 mm diameter (via diameter).
    shall be realized.

Thanks for your help!

@Jonas1893 I have promoted you one level, so that you can upload.
I also moved this thread to “Projects”

Hello and welcome @Jonas1893

That is the most difficult part of creating a PCB!
The rest is joining the dots and filling in the spaces.
Looking forward to reading your file.
Welcome to our world :slightly_smiling_face:

Just curious,