How to permanently set parameters in component field? [SOLVED]

Hi.I want to set certain parameters permanently, such as tolerance, manufacturer and etc into the fields under component properties so that I can export all those parameters into the BOM. I searched a bit and I came to know about “kifield” but not sure how it works as I am new to kicad and python as well so, unable to understand the installation procedure clearly or not sure if kifield is proper tool to use or not for this task. I am usnig BOM2CSV to export BOM. Please mention clear installation procedure including a mini example (and also in case which other software tools require to install kifield) if you don’t mind please It would be huge help to understand it clearly. If you think that the kifield is the right tool than please mention other tool as well. Thanks

This should get you going?

https://xesscorp.github.io/KiField/docs/_build/singlehtml/index.html
https://kifield.readthedocs.io/en/latest/index.html

What OS are you using?

I am a bit on a loss what the problem is you are facing. The title somehow suggests that currently your entered data is lost. Is that just a slightly wrong title or is there something to it. (You do not mention such a problem in the main text.)

Regarding setting (additional) fields this can also be done from within KiCad. KiField and similar tools just make it easier to manage a large number of placed symbols. (KiCad version 5 will come with a table like editor within eeschema to help here. This might make KiField obsolete for many usecases.)

Windows 7 and windows 10 on another device. I tried on two different devices