How do I import PCB footprints of netlist directly on the default grid

I hereby certify that I am not simply asking someone else to design a footprint for me.

This is an auto-generated message that is in place on the “footprints” section of the KiCad.info forum. If I remove it and ask for a footprint to be designed anyway, I understand that I will be subject to forum members telling me to go design my own footprint or referring me to a 3rd party footprint site.

Hello Forum.
A month ago I downloaded and installed KiCad 6.0. I have no experience with prior versions, but have used many other Schematic/PCB layout programs. Kicad 6. is terrific and I will continue to donate toward development. I am retired engineer and electronic hobbyist.
. . . . and so to the Issue at hand. I would like the PCB Import Netlist feature to place the origins of footprints of the parts on the default grid, which for me normally is 1 mm at startup. The footprints are nicely nested off the blank sheet, but each X-Y property of every footprint has to have the location manually revised so that component placement isn’t “willy-nilly” on the metric grid. Today, on a 100 component board, I opened the properties (E) for each part and entered new X-Y mm coordinates to achieve the task. Then dragged them into the PCB outline. It made organizing the parts much easier and more efficient when constructing the layout. I happily work primarily in metric standards at 0.25 mm as a fine increment. SO - Is there a toggle somewhere that will accomplish the footprint alignments (align-to-grid) before the parts are moved into the board outline?
Thank You.

As a non-native Engish reader/typer, that word always confuses me.
So I tried to end that.

Source: TERRIFIC Synonyms: 88 Synonyms & Antonyms for TERRIFIC | Thesaurus.com

Still confused…

The method of importing a netlist in the PCB editor has been deprecated for 3 or 4 years now, and yet people keep mentioning it. Where did you get that info?