Gerber file not correctly imported (?)

Hi,
I am a total newbie on Kicad (I use another software) and I try to import a Gerber file that has been created by Kicad according to the designer.
The Gerber File is available for download on GitHub, here: GitHub - freeDSP/freeDSP-ALLinONE: All-in-One Version with amp and ADAU1701
in the “Sources” folder.
When I open it on Kicad, some traces and other things are missing: what could I do ?

I downloaded the zip file and it looks OK to me. It loads with the last layer as emphasized. Maybe that is confusing you? You can select which later is, lets call it, on top visually.

I would suggest downloading the whole project and making sure it is right. If it is, you can remake the gerbers if needed.

I downloaded the zip file and it looks OK to me.I downloaded the zip file and it looks OK to me.
How do you proceed to import it ??

Here is a screen capture of what I see when I import the Zipped Gerber with the “wiew Gerber File” application of Kicad, I don’t know its English name:
https://mega.nz/file/c2BkSQSI#w8nkg7deWtX5K_noFOXuglT-BJDsaAFwa3oUUWjLwkA

Do you manage to import it in Kicad PCB ?? If yes, how do you proceed ?

I’m guessing a language problem here? Depending on your native language you might post the question in your native tongue and see if you get an answer.

Bottom line. Gerbers are program independent. They are a standard format. They should open in any software’s viewer.

I also have no problem viewing the Gerbers.
[EDIT] I was able to open the project and work with the board. I even could create Gerbers.
I didn’t invest the time to load the symbols, so I can’t say about the schematic.
All in all it looks pretty ok (KiCad 6.99).

@ferdymercury is a member here and seems to have contributed to that project?

I just updated the link in the Readme after the old kicad domain was sold, so can not help much, sorry

The latest Kicad version I have found is 6.0.9, but it should not be the cause.