Functional Request

Hi all,
I have been using KiCAD since 2019. As I’m a former EAGLE user I find KiCAD to be a very well thought out software. But I think, that it would be an interesting idea to adopt some very comfortable featrures:
Forward/back annotation: If I delete a symbol from the schematic editor, it dissapears from the PCB, but not the already build tracks. This causes very unpleasant problems like remaining track fregments. The “cleamup tracks” or “cleanup graphics” function does not solve this problem. Therefore you have to review every track manually. You can easily overlook parts of those track fragments and one has to do “F8”/“update pcb from schematic” to show the changes on the pcb. It would be nice if the “F8” function could be replaced by function that deletes/updates the pcb automatically as soon as one adds a symbol to the schematic that is already linked to a package. If a symbol is deleted in schematic it should be deleted on the pcb including all tracks of that package. I do not fell it to be an argument that one don’t wants KiCAD to do things one doesn’t want, because there ist a “undo” function available. I feel it to be more dangerous if there are unwanted fregments remaining on the pcb.

Find function: I kow that there is a find finction already, but the package is only highlighted and the cursor remains at the “search” window… It would be easier if it would automatically stick on the cursor.

Highlight: The “highlight net” function works on the schematic side only. Sometimes it is needed to find out where a track or ratsnest belongs to. Therefore it would be comfortable to have this function on the PCBnew side too.