Front panel design

Hello guys, I am new to using kicad but I learn fast. I have challenge to know if kicad can be used to design panel but front end and back end just like the one I am uploading here

Processing: 20230420_141252.jpg…

In principle yes, but it would probably be my last choice. Check out something like LibreCAD is my suggestion. How big is that panel? 30 x 40 cm?

1 Like

I suggest Inkscape - a freeware graphics program similar to Corel Draw.

1 Like

Thank very much for your suggestion, I will try it

Thanks, I will try this

Secondly which company can I send the design to for printing and if there are other information you can assist me with to help my success.

Secondly which company can I send the design to for printing and if there are other information you can assist me with to help my success. Besides, I an trying to design lab trainers if you have any information regarding design plastic enclosure ad the companies that does that please help inform me too.

I envy :slight_smile:

When (years ago) I wanted to get PCB with no tracks at all but with some openings and simple graphics at it I used PCB design software to get gerbers as outputs to order that PCB (you can order PCB with black soldermask and white silkscreen). If you want you can also easily have a gold texts on it (gold plated copper).
I found it the simpler (and may be cheaper) way than searching for other source of flat rectangles made from some other material.
So my advice is:
If you plan to order it from PCB factory then use KiCad. If no - you can use other drawing software.
LibreCad is strictly technical 2D drawing tool. I don’t know it well. It is not very good in texts, I think.
Inkscape is less technical but more artistic tool. I think you can do with it any vector graphic, but practically don’t know it. I use Inkscape only to generate documentation files of my PCBs (merging svg outputted layers from KiCad).

Thanks. I need the works look typically costum