Fill zone behavior

Hi
My apologies if this Topic has been addressed elsewhere in the forum. I am new to KiCAD and have been using Altium/ SolidWorks PCB for most design work. I am giving KiCAD a shot for personal project use after some frustrations with Flux.ai.
I am trying to use the filled zone but getting unexpected results and can’t seem to figure out why.
Snap shot below shows the filled zone.

The blue arrows point to the outline of the zone I created. What I don’t understand and can’t figure out is why the zone shrinks in certain areas ( yellow arrows) especiallly around the pads. I have played around with the settings / properties of both the pads and the zone but can’t seem to get it to fill all along the defined outline
Anyhelp will be most appreciated

are there keepout zones layers regions etc defined on those components ?

also Look carefully through all the rules- the board setup- design rules- constraints, and custom rules.
What KICad version ?

-glen (heavy Altium user)

To me it looks like there is a keepout zone under each of the footprints.

Hi glenenglish. Thanks for the response. The components were imported from Ultra LIbrarian online to create the footprints. I will check footprints again to see if I am missing anything in terms of keepout regions. They may be on one of the layers I am missing. Thanks for the pointers

KiApplication: KiCad x64 on x64

Version: 7.0.10, release build

Libraries:
wxWidgets 3.2.4
FreeType 2.12.1
HarfBuzz 8.2.1
FontConfig 2.14.2
libcurl/8.4.0-DEV Schannel zlib/1.3

Platform: Windows 10 (build 19045), 64-bit edition, 64 bit, Little endian, wxMSW

Build Info:
Date: Dec 28 2023 21:18:15
wxWidgets: 3.2.4 (wchar_t,wx containers)
Boost: 1.83.0
OCC: 7.7.1
Curl: 8.4.0-DEV
ngspice: 41
Compiler: Visual C++ 1936 without C++ ABI

Build settings:
KICAD_SPICE=ON
CAD version below

Hi paulvdh,