Error when trying to edit footprint

Hi, I was using Kicad v5.0.0 (x64) then updated to 5.0.2 (x64). I have Windows 10 x64.

I can’t edit footprints: when I try and select one footprint from Library Browser I get this:
"wxWidgets DebugAlert

C:/Jenkins/workspace/windows-kicad-msys2-stable/src/kicad/common/gal/opengl/cached_container_gpu.cpp(76): assert “IsMapped()” failed in Unmap().
Do you want to stop the program?"

The whole kicad is non responsive and must be force-closed.

I tried this many times; I tried to open a footprint from online library or from local downloaded library.

I looked in my C: drive and found no Jenkins folder (not even hiden)

What should I do?

Yet another failed assertion :cry: -> :sob:
“C:/Jenkins/Workspace” has multiple hits on the 'net:

https://duckduckgo.com/html?q=“C%3A%2FJenkins%2Fworkspace%2F”

and it may mean something to KiCad’s developers.

assert “IsMapped()” failed …

is not a good thing. I’m not very good at programming, but from what I know these usually mean there are bugs in the program. It’s a part of Open Source software I guess, where the price you pay is being able to help in the development and debugging process of software.

If it’s so easy to reproduce for you, it might help developers (Euhm, this is a user forum,not a developer forum) to have full version info and full text of the Failed Assertion. You can find copy (to clipboard) buttons for both when you see the text on your screen.

Before reporting a bug, I advise you to try the same action that led to the error with the latest nightly build (https://kicad-downloads.s3.cern.ch/index.html?prefix=windows/nightly/).

It may have been fixed in the meantime. In this case, no need to waste your time by reporting it. And if it still displays the error, follow this FAQ How can I help improve KiCad? - Section Bug Reports

It’s just the path in the machine where the program was compiled. Not your machine.