Electrical Rules Checker ErrTypes 2 and 3

I’m new at this so I could be making stupid mistakes but yes, I am using PWR_FLAGs :slight_smile:

Uploaded my project files and .erc report here.

Please help me troubleshoot this. I’ll list my pain points for each ERC report item.

1. It looks connected to me :frowning:
  2. But it’s on a global label?
  3. This represents a USB OTG receptacle that will be disconnected most of the time. When connected, it will supply 5V. (When not connected, an internal battery is used.) So I don’t understand how to clear this error.
  4. Same as above.
  5. Hmm? Looks connected to me.
  6. Same.
  7. The Pi won’t be connected to VCC but will use the USB A plug, J2. So I don’t know how to clear this error.
  8. Same.
  9. Same.
  10. Same.
  11. Hmm? Looks connected to me.

Sincerely, a thoroughly confused newbie :neutral_face:

I solved item 2 by connecting the gate of Q2 directly to the collector of Q1, I don’t think it was a correct error, but it’s gone now.

Firstly, you have quite a few non-connections, you can tell by the small circle (pins) or square (labels, wires). I’ve highlighted some below. Labels have a connection point, by adjusting the properties you can get it to connect in the right place.

For R6, you can place a Junction to connect the wire to the pin. A wire that overlaps a pin doesn’t connect to it.

There are some stylistic points, but I would not worry about those yet.

3 Likes

Some others

The following also applies to SW3 - the wire overlaps the pin, but does not connect to it. The wire must end exactly on the pin.

Labels not connected, need to be adjusted.

2 Likes

Just a note here: Everytime you see a little square or circle around the end of a wire, pin or label it means that there is no connection.