Electrical Rule Check Error Pins of type Power input and Unspecific are connected

I’ve been creating multiple schematics using Kicad 5. But I’m new to Kicad 6, which has a lot of improvements as far as I figured out.
But I cannot run a proper ERC.
I always do get this issue on nearly every GND connection:

“Electrical Rule Check Error
Pins of type Power input and Unspecific are connected”

My pins (in this case on an Arduino Mega2560 if this matters…) are ground pins. And they are connected to ground…so what might be wrong with it?

My pins (in this case on an Arduino Mega2560 if this matters…) are ground pins. And they are connected to ground…so what might be wrong with it?

You have to learn how the ERC works:

• The ERC consists of many different tests for specific aspects of the schematic
  • If a ERC-test shows a message this is not proof that there is something wrong - it shows only that the test-constraints are violated
  • So to judge the ERC-messages it is necessary to know what every ERC-test does.

In your case the ERC complains about pin type mismatch. For this test the ERC checks all connected pins and their pin-type (defined in the symbol-editor). The ERC looks into the Pin conflicts map (see schematic Setup → Electrical Rules → Pin conflicts) which pins are allowed to connect. (for instance it’s forbidden to connect two output-pins together). All connections with a forbidden pin-combination are reported.

In your case not only the GND-pins of the 2560 are connected to GND, but also other pins (from other symbols) somewhere else on the schematic. At least one of these many GND-connected pins contains the “unspecified”-setting for the “Electrical pin type”.
A look into the pin conflicts map: connection “unspecified pin” connected to “power input pin” (== your 2560GND pins) → ERC-warning -message.

This is not the end of the world, if you know what you do you can ignore this warning.