DRC reports resistor pad not connected to fill, but it is connected

I’m using (5.1.5)-3 release build.

I’m relatively new to KiCad. I’ve been using it for about 6 months and I’ve successfully designed about 5 small double sided PCBs in that time.
I’m now getting a DRC error that I’ve not had before now. I have a standard resistor with one end connected to ground fill that DRC reports as not connected. I’ve read some forum posts on similar topics but I’ve not found exactly this problem.

There are other instances of the same resistor type successfully connected to the ground fill. If I delete the offending resistor from the schematic the problem just moves to some other ground fill connection. When I replace the resistor the problem comes back to the resistor pad. If I change the resistor footprint the problem stays with the resistor. I’ve tried pressing ‘B’ but that makes no difference. I’ve tried adding an explicit track between the offending pad and some other pad connected to ground, this makes no difference DRC still reports it as unconnected. I’ve checked that the fill area is not isolated from a ground connection.

Any suggestions for how I can get rid of this?

TIA
Dave

If two things that should be connected are not connected there is no difference if you say if first is not connected to the second or the second to the first.
I suppose you have zones connected to some pads connected to GND so zones are filled, but there is no connection between them.

Hi Pitor,

Thans for the quick reply. I don’t quite understand “I suppose you have zones connected to some pads connected to GND so zones are filled, but there is no connection between them.”

All the other GND pads in the above image do not report a connection problem. If I delete the offending resistor from the schematic, then some other GND pad is reported as not connected to the fill area.

Thanks
Dave