Differential pair not exiting pads correctly

Trying to do some MIPI DSI layout, but when I try to exit the pads, the router freaks out and places some extra trace to the right, when I’m exiting left:

Trace width, trace separation = 8, 8 mils
Any idea how to fix this? I’m still very new to kicad, but have done a lot of work in Eagle

It’s worth noting that it does the opposite if I try to exit right instead of left:

What is your kicad version? (help about kicad -> copy version info)

Apologies, version info:
Application: KiCad
Version: (5.1.6)-1, release build
Libraries:
wxWidgets 3.0.4
libcurl/7.66.0 OpenSSL/1.1.1d (Schannel) zlib/1.2.11 brotli/1.0.7 libidn2/2.2.0 libpsl/0.21.0 (+libidn2/2.1.1) nghttp2/1.39.2
Platform: Windows 8 (build 9200), 64-bit edition, 64 bit, Little endian, wxMSW
Build Info:
wxWidgets: 3.0.4 (wchar_t,wx containers,compatible with 2.8)
Boost: 1.71.0
OpenCASCADE Community Edition: 6.9.1
Curl: 7.66.0
Compiler: GCC 9.2.0 with C++ ABI 1013

Build settings:
    USE_WX_GRAPHICS_CONTEXT=OFF
    USE_WX_OVERLAY=OFF
    KICAD_SCRIPTING=ON
    KICAD_SCRIPTING_MODULES=ON
    KICAD_SCRIPTING_PYTHON3=OFF
    KICAD_SCRIPTING_WXPYTHON=ON
    KICAD_SCRIPTING_WXPYTHON_PHOENIX=OFF
    KICAD_SCRIPTING_ACTION_MENU=ON
    BUILD_GITHUB_PLUGIN=ON
    KICAD_USE_OCE=ON
    KICAD_USE_OCC=OFF
    KICAD_SPICE=ON

Send us a stripped-down version of the board. What’s the router mode you’re using? (shove, walk?)

Tom

I worked around this issue by just finishing the routing single ended, but attached is the whole project. All router modes exhibit the same behavior.

OSSW_Eval.zip (809.6 KB)

I had a quick peek at this, and behaviour is the same on my Linux box.
I will do some experiments if I can narrow it down to some setting in KiCad and report on that later.

But for now:
Differential routing is not only about length matching.