CVPCB does not see footprints(2)

This may or may not be similar to another post with the same title. I am a noob, and CVPCB seemed to be working until I got to one part for which it stubbornly refuses to display SMD parts that are definitely in the libraries in the table. The attached screen-scrape shows the problem. Unfortunately the highlighting is lost in the process of doing the screen-scrape, so I have put rectangles around the two table entries that are highlighted in CVPCB.
The part in question has no footprint defined in the schematic symbol, so I would expect it to be wide open for me to choose. I think that particular

part is only available in SMD, so it is odd that I am seeing all these through-hole options, but with three SMD ones at the top!
I am completely stuck at this stage. I have tried saving from CVPCB, updating the netlist etc. multiple times with no change. I tried manually editing the symbol in EESCHEMA so that the footprint is ‘SOD-123’, but still nothing shows up in CVPCB. The library containing the part is at the top of my list of libraries in EESCHEMA.

I am using Version:(2015-09-08 BZR 6170, Git 6269158)-product, release build. Win 74, 64 pro.

I guess I have answered my own question. Even though the Footprint field in my symbol was empty when I looked at it inthe library editor, somehow EESCHEMA had added the following to my part:

$FPLIST

D-Pak_TO252AA
Diode_*
*SingleDiode
SingleDiode
Diode
$ENDFPLIST

Apparently it must do this for all diodes if nothing is specified. Probably a setting somewhere??? Or maybe I copied from a part that had them in there? I could not see it from the GUI, it needed an editor.

Anyway, it does this for all diodes, so I simply found them using Notepad++ and deleted everything after $FPLIST and before $ENDFPLIST. Then I can see all the parts!