Connections lost

Hi, Im new to Kicad. Have been trying out some.

However, some of the lines in my schematic are lost when coming to pcbnew, what can be the cause ?

I also have a trivial matter; I would like to have just pad-with-througholes on middle of some wires.
(in order to easy solder in some modifications in future,also how to make such holes at wire-ends)
And also need such when I need to do jumpers from routing reasons.

tnx georg

Could you post some screenshots?

I would use single pad footprints. Either use a Conn_01x01 symbol in the schematic and add a 1 pad footprint of your liking. (Create a custom footprint with a drill diameter that suits your purpose.)
Or add the footprint directly to the pcb.
Similar to the via stitching workaround.

I have deleted… my fail too messy layout, it was R8 and not R3, R8 IS unconnected. Remains to see why the unconnected from my extra CONN to get pads, are unconnected.

Also when inserting footprint directly into pcnew, Im not successful in geting the wire to stick on the pad.

so for that reason there is an extra entry here…

Please clean up your schematic. I’m not gonna search for your R3 in this mess. Make sure the Reference is readable and does not interfere with the value fields of neighboring components.

1 Like

Ok, but I pulled R3 downward at the lefthand side, clearly unconnected on the low side. Yes, i havnt routed it yes, since I started and made big effort, but the discovered this, and dont know what else is lost, so wont route just yet. sorry. So I guess I come back when I have more substancial and cleaner layouts. And having solved the problem :slight_smile:
And yes; you are quite right. Clean solutions make errors more vissible. Sorry. My fail.

This thread has become useless without any of the original images.