Component properties are not pop-up when I plot the schematic to PDF

I am new to KiCAD. I have created a schematic in KiCAD. When I print/plot the schematic to PDF, the PDF does not show component properties on clicking on component symbols.

Is this feature not available in KiCAD or Did I missed any configuration?

Sorry this is not how PDF works. PDF contains graphical and text information as produced by the program creating the PDF. The right click context menu will always be the one offered by your PDF reader.

And in kicads case you might not even get text as text fields but as graphics depending on your kicad version and operating system. (I am uncertain which versions if any give you searchable pdfs.)

This means you will need to have any version visible as fields if you want to see it in the PDF.

This is okay for me. Can I generate Schematic PDF as in attachment, from KiCAD? (When I click on a component, the component properties are popping up)

No.

Theoretically speaking it could be possible; see https://answers.acrobatusers.com/create-a-popup-window-when-hovering-over-a-word-q119135.aspx. You can create a wishlist bug report if you want to. https://bugs.launchpad.net/kicad/

No.

Reasons explained in my previous post

Disclaimer: I am not a developer of KiCad (just part of the library maintenance team)

Edit: The feature suggested by @eelik would only make sense if it is part of the core pdf specification. Otherwise you remove the reason why to use pdf. (PDF is used because it is a ā€œstandardizedā€ exchange format. Making the produced pdf depend on the reader is not what one wants here. If you are reader dependent why not use KiCad as the reader?)

In KiCads case it is even worse as you also need support for this feature by the pdf writer. (Library outside of KiCads control)